With the 2016/17 Premier League season wrapped up and done with, Tottenham now hurry to Hong Kong to play Kitchee SC in a tour of Hong Kong.

Spurs, this morning, named their 22 man squad who’ll make the trip ahead of Friday’s match against the local champions:

Toby Alderweireld
Dele Alli
Luke Amos
Ben Davies
Eric Dier
Christian Eriksen
Vincent Janssen
Harry Kane
Filip Lesniak
Hugo Lloris
Pau Lopez
Will Miller
Georges-Kevin N’Koudou
Moussa Sissoko
Heung-Min Son
Kazaiah Sterling
Kieran Trippier
Jan Vertonghen
Michel Vorm
Victor Wanyama
Kevin Wimmer

Though the squad is strong, one notable absence is Mousa Dembele, who misses out due to treatment to an injury to his left foot which will see the Belgian go under the knife. The squad also includes a number of youth prospects who would be expected to be given some game time during this tour of Hong Kong as well as the trip to America in July.

Kyle Walker will join the squad in spite of transfer rumours linking the right-back with a move away from Tottenham. Walker is also expected to join team-mates Son, Wimmer and Davies in a promotional venture to the capital of South Korea, Seoul.

This is not the first time Tottenham have toured Hong Kong. In July 2013, Spurs participated as one of four teams in the Premier League Asia Trophy, alongside Manchester City, Sunderland and South China. Spurs were beaten in the semi final 3-1 by Sunderland, but then won the 3rd place play-off 6-0 against South China, where veteran striker Jermain Defoe scored a hat-trick. Also, in May 2015, Spurs played a similar post-season friendly in Asia against Malaysia All-Stars. Tottenham won the game 2-1 thanks to a brace from Golden Boot winner, Harry Kane.

The game against Kitchee SC will commemorate the 20th anniversary since the United Kingdom handed Hong Kong over to Chinese rule and will take place at the Hong Kong national stadium.

Have something to tell us about this article?