Full list of Spurs fixture changes due to TV coverage


Tottenham Hotspur’s Premier League opening fixture against Crystal Palace will now take place on Sunday August 18th with a 1:30pm kick-off after being selected for live television by Sky Sports.

Personally it kind of takes the shine off the opening weekend of the season for me when we’re not playing on the Saturday. Although it will give fans throughout the country and further to watch AVB’s men live on TV. Tottenham’s first three matches will take place on Sunday after the live televison matches were announced.

But it doesn’t stop there. There are more fixture changes:-

Swansea City (H) – now Sunday 25 August, KO 4pm

Arsenal (A) – now Sunday 1 September, KO 4pm (on Sky Sports)

Chelsea (H) – now Sat 28 September, KO 12.45pm (on BT Sport)

Aston Villa (A) – now Sunday 20 October, KO 4pm (on Sky Sports)

Everton (A) – now Sunday 3 November, KO 1.30pm (on Sky Sports)

Newcastle United (H) – now Saturday 10th November, KO 12:00pm (on Sky Sports)

Man City (A) – now Saturday 23rd November, KO 5:30pm (on Sky Sports)

Man Utd (H) – now Sunday 30 November KO 12:45pm (on BT Sport) – With progression in the Europa League, the home match against Manchester Utd will be moved to Sun 1 December – KO 12pm

If we qualify for the group stage of the Europa League, additional PL matches will move from Saturday to Sunday.

New Spurs KitBuy New Spurs Away Kit

Have something to tell us about this article?