Tottenham confirm squad for Champions League final; who has made the trip to Madrid

Image: SpursWeb

Tottenham Hotspur have confirmed the 26-man squad which will travel to Madrid this afternoon ahead of Saturday’s Champions League final.

Harry Kane is among the travelling party as expected following his recovery from the ankle injury he sustained in the quarter final first leg tie against Manchester City.  

Jan Vertonghen, Harry Winks and Davinson Sanchez are also included after their respective injury issues.

Mauricio Pochettino and Jurgen Klopp will be able to name twelve subs apiece for the match at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium following a recent rule change by UEFA.

To add, both managers will be able to make a fourth substitution should the game go into extra-time.

Tottenham Hotspur’s travelling squad

1. Hugo Lloris
2. Kieran Trippier
3. Danny Rose
4. Toby Alderweireld
5. Jan Vertonghen
6. Davinson Sanchez
7. Heung-Min Son
8. Harry Winks
10. Harry Kane
11. Erik Lamela
12. Victor Wanyama
13. Michel Vorm
15. Eric Dier
16. Kyle Walker-Peters
17. Moussa Sissoko
18. Fernando Llorente
20. Dele Alli
21. Juan Foyth
22. Paulo Gazzaniga
23. Christian Eriksen
24. Serge Aurier
27. Lucas Moura
33. Ben Davies
41. Alfie Whiteman
47. George Marsh
52. Oliver Skipp


It is fantastic to see that Mauricio Pochettino has a full squad to choose from for the biggest game in our history.  While some players may be just returning from injury, there is certainly no place for sentiment when Pochettino comes to select his starting eleven.

Have something to tell us about this article?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.