Tottenham’s 25-man Europa League squad; who is in and who missed out

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Tottenham Hotspur have confirmed their 25-man squad which will take part in this season’s Europa League group stage campaign.

The list was published on the UEFA website and reveals that Jose Mourinho has left out goalkeeper Paulo Gazzaniga along with Benfica loanee Gedson Fernandes and out of favour left back Danny Rose.

Ryan Sessegnon also not included after the former Fulham man completed a season long loan move to German outfit Hoffenheim.

There are a number of names who naturally may not grace Mourinho’s first team on a regular basis, but are included as part of the ‘Player list B’.

All of Mourinho’s summer signings including Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Joe Hart, Matt Doherty, Sergio Reguilón, Gareth Bale and Carlos Vinícius have all made the cut after the team came through three gruelling qualification rounds.

Tottenham begin their Group J campaign when they host Austrian outfit LASK in North London on Thursday, October 22nd with kick off at 8pm.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.