Kane’s PFA nomination

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

He was named PFA Young Player of the Year during his breakthrough campaign in 2014-15, and Harry Kane is once again up for that honour as well as the PFA Players’ Player of the Year.

It is the fourth season on the spin that Harry been nominated for both prizes following double nominations in 2014-15, 2015-16 and 2016-17.

Harry is in the midst of his best ever goalscoring season with his current total standing at 36 in all competitions. His previous best was 35 which came last season

PFA members from 92 clubs in the Premier League and Football League had their say as the shortlists of nominees were compiled, with six nominees in each category.

The awards will be announced along with the prestigious PFA Premier League Team of the Year at the 45th annual PFA Awards at the Grosvenor House, London, on Sunday 22 April.

PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE, said: “The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar.

He added: “For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished.”

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.