Following Friday’s World Cup draw, we found that our English and Belgian contingent will go head-to-head on the biggest stage in world football next summer after the draw for next years tournament in Russia was made on Friday afternoon.

Gareth Southgate and his England charges and Roberto Martinez’s Belgium were drawn together in Group G along with Panama and Tunisia, while there will be another battle of Spurs that will take place in Group C as Christian Eriksen’s Denmark face Hugo Lloris’ and Moussa Sissoko’s France. Australia and Peru join them in that group.

Six members of our current first team squad have been capped by England in 2017 – Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose, Kieran Trippier and Harry Winks – while Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen are all long-serving regulars for Belgium.

Heung-Min Son and his South Korea team mates face a tough group involving Germany, Sweden and Mexico, while Davinson Sanchez’s Colombia join Poland, Senegal and Japan in Group H.

Here is the draw in full:
Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Sweden, Mexico, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Have something to tell us about this article?

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.