USA Tour Squad Announced

Image: SpursWeb

On the official Tottenham Hotspur club website, Spurs have announced a 26 man squad for the upcoming International Champions Cup matches against PSG, Roma and Manchester City.

In alphabetical order, the squad list is as follows:

Toby Alderweireld
Dele Alli
Brandon Austin
Jaden Brown
Cameron Carter-Vickers
Ben Davies
Mousa Dembele
Eric Dier
Jon Dinzeyi
Christian Eriksen
Anthony Georgiou
Vincent Janssen
Harry Kane
Hugo Lloris
Will Miller
Georges-Kevin Nkoudou
Tashan Oakley-Boothe
Josh Onomah
Kieran Trippier
Jan Vertonghen
Michel Vorm
Kyle Walker-Peters
Victor Wanyama
Alfie Whiteman
Kevin Wimmer
Harry Winks

Notable absentees are the injured Erik Lamela, Heung-Min Son and Danny Rose, who will be unavailable for selection for the foreseeable future.

Also missing out is £30 million flop Summer singing of 2016, Moussa Sissoko, who is apparently unfit due to a virus and will not travel with the rest of the team.

Spurs will play PSG in Orlando on Saturday the 22 July, then Roma on Tuesday the 25th in New Jersey before the final confrontation in Nashville against Premier League rivals Manchester City on Saturday the 29th.

The squad begin their travels today. So much for wrapping up any transfers. Anyway boys, good luck!

Have something to tell us about this article?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.