Carling Cup draw

Carling Cup - Header

Tottenham Hotspur will be in the draw tonught for the second round of the Carling Cup.

Despite reaching last year’s final, after losing to Manchester United on penalities – Spurs find themselves in the hat for the second round for the first time in two years.

The 25 highest-ranked clubs, based on last season’s league places, have been seeded and so cannot face each other.

Seeded teams for second round draw:

Birmingham, Blackburn, Bolton, Bristol City, Burnley, Cardiff, Hull, Ipswich, Manchester City, Middlesbrough, Newcastle, Portsmouth, Preston, QPR, Reading, Sheffield Wednesday, Stoke, Sunderland, Swansea, Tottenham, Watford, West Bromwich Albion, West Ham, Wigan, Wolves.

Unseeded teams for second round draw:

Accrington, Barnsley, Blackpool, Bristol Rovers, Carlisle, Crystal Palace, Doncaster, Gillingham, Hereford, Huddersfield, Leeds, Leyton Orient, Millwall, Norwich, Peterborough, Port Vale, Rotherham, Scunthorpe, Southampton, Southend, Swindon, Tranmere, Coventry/Hartlepool, Macclesfield/Leicester, Nottingham Forest/Bradford.

Who would you like Spurs to face?

Paddy Power: Spurs to win the Carling Cup – 12/1Bet £10 get £20 FREE

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.

Related Topics
Have something to tell us about this article? Let us know