Confirmed Line Ups: Tottenham Hotspur vs Watford

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Mauricio Pochettino has named his Tottenham Hotspur side which faces Watford in the third round of the Carabao Cup.

The match takes place in the unfamiliar surroundings of Stadium MK and as promised, the Spurs boss has made changes to the side which beat Brighton 2-1 on the south coast in the Premier League on Saturday.

After suffering a disappointing first Premier League loss to the Hornets at Vicarage Road earlier this month, Pochettino will be looking for revenge and a place in the fourth round draw of the competition better known as the League Cup.

As expected, Dele Alli is named in the starting eleven for the return to his former club and hometown.  This is who starts for Spurs:

Tottenham Hotspur: Gazzaniga, Aurier, Alderweireld, Sanchez, Davies, Winks, Wanyama, Sissoko, Dele (C), Lamela, Lucas.

Subs: Whiteman, Foyth, Walker-Peters, Dier, Dembele, Son, Llorente

Watford: Gomes, Navarro, Cathcart, Mariappa, Masina, Femenia, Wilmot, Chalobah, Quina, Sema, Success


Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.