Four Spurs stars earn nominations in the 2019 London Football Awards

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Tottenham Hotspur have had four of their stars nominated at the 2019 London Football Awards (Spurs site).

Manager, Mauricio Pochettino, senior men’s team players Harry Kane and Heung Min Son, as well as senior women’s player Rianna Dean have all been nominated.

The awards celebrate the very best footballing achievements across the season in the capital.

They are voted on by independent judges and members of the media.

Pochettino is of course nominated for manager of the year. He is up against Chelsea’s Maurizio Sarri, Charlton Athletic’s Lee Bowyer, Joe Montemurro of Arsenal Ladies and Javi Gracia of Watford.

Sonny and Kane are up for Premier League player of the year, a list that also includes academy graduate Andros Townsend, now of Crystal Palace. Eden Hazard and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are also nominated.

Spurs Ladies striker Rianna Dean is nominated for women’s player of the year, and is up against he Chelsea duo of Erin Cuthbert and Ji So-Yun, plus Arsenal’s Vivianne Miedema and Jordan Nobbs.

The ceremony is on Thursday 28 February.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.