Four Spurs stars nominated for Team of the Year 2018

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Tottenham Hotspur have enjoyed a great 2018, and their players have had an even better one.

Many of the Tottenham first team squad swapped the Lilywhite shirt for their country colours last summer, playing at the World Cup in Russia.

Thanks to their outstanding performances for club and country over 2018, four Spurs stars have been named in the 55 man shortlist for the EASPORTS Team of the Year.

First up, Tottenham and France goalkeeper Hugo Lloris was included in the list. Not only did Hugo enjoy a great season for Tottenham, but he then went on to lift the World Cup as captain of France.

Spurs have two defenders named on the shortlist, with both Kieran Trippier and Jan Vertonghen chosen.

Both shone for their countries in Russia, as well as being solid at the back for Spurs all of last year.

The final Tottenham man making the shortlist needs no introduction, but here is one anyway. Over 30 goals in the Prem last season, a World Cup semi final as captain of England, the World Cup Golden Boot, an MBE… it is of course Harry Kane.

To see the full list of players, click here.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.