Tottenham Hotspur have confirmed their squad for the 2023/24 Premier League campaign following today’s 2pm deadline for top flight clubs to confirm their playing personnel.

In order to submit the correct playing squad, clubs must create a mixture of eight home grown players and up to 17 non home grown to make up their 25-man list.

“Homegrown” means a player who, irrespective of nationality or age, has been registered with any club in England or Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons before his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Players under the age of 21 do not need be included in our 25-player squad, and clubs can field as many under-21s as they wish throughout the campaign.

Clubs are permitted to change their squads during the January transfer window.

Tottenham Hotspur's French goalkeeper Hugo Lloris celebrates after their 4-0 victory in the English Premier League football match against Crystal Palace

(Photo by BEN STANSALL/AFP via Getty Images)

Tottenham’s squad for 2023/24 Premier League season

Former Tottenham club captain Hugo Lloris has been included despite the World Cup winner deciding earlier in the year to seek a move away from North London which has failed to materialise.

Despite not having featured in any of Ange Postecoglou’s first five match day squads, Eric Dier is also included with defensive cover in short supply following Davinson Sanchez’s move to Turkish outfit Galatasaray.

Non-home-grown list (maximum = 17)

1 Rodrigo Bentancur
2 Yves Bissouma
3 Eric Dier
4 Emerson Royal
5 Bryan Gil
6 Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg
7 Dejan Kulusevski
8 Hugo Lloris
9 Giovani Lo Celso
10 Ivan Perisic
11 Pedro Porro
12 Richarlison
13 Cristian Romero
14 Manor Solomon
15 Heung-Min Son
16 Micky van de Ven
17 Guglielmo Vicario

Home grown (minimum of eight for a 25-man squad)

18 Brandon Austin
19 Ben Davies
20 Fraser Forster
21 Brennan Johnson
22 James Maddison
23 Ryan Sessegnon
24 Oliver Skipp
25 Alfie Whiteman

Under-21 list

1 George Abbott
2 Will Andiyapan
3 Pele Arganese-McDermott
4 Tyrell Ashcroft
5 Dante Cassanova
6 Archie Chaplin
7 Matthew Craig
8 Yago De Santiago Alonso
9 Jamie Donley
10 Alfie Dorrington
11 Luca Gunter
12 Tyrese Hall
13 Oliver Irow
14 Nile John
15 Josh Keeley
16 Rio Kyerematen
17 William Lankshear
18 Jahziah Linton
19 Aaron Maguire
20 Maxwell McKnight
21 Ashley Phillips
22 Max Robson
23 Pape Mata Sarr
24 Charlie Sayers
25 Jude Soonsup-Bell
26 Destiny Udogie
27 Alejo Veliz
28 Jaden Williams

Have something to tell us about this article?

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.