Ange Postecoglou has named his Tottenham Hotspur side which will take to the field in this afternoon’s Premier League clash against Burnley.

Tottenham head to Turf Moor on the back of a disappointing Carabao Cup second round exit after losing on penalties at Fulham in midweek.

Ange Postecoglou made nine changes to his side for the cup tie with only Micky van de Ven and Richarlison retaining their places.

James Maddison

(Photo by Chloe Knott – Danehouse/Getty Images)

Will Spurs remain unbeaten in the Premier League?

After such a poor display, it is hardly surprising the Australian has made wholesale changes to his team to face Vincent Kompany’s top flight newcomers.

A win would see Ange Postecoglou equal the most points a manager has amassed in their first four Premier League games in charge of Tottenham (10), set by Harry Redknapp, Tim Sherwood and Antonio Conte.

This is the team who he has picked that face the Clarets

Tottenham: Vicario, Porro, Romero, van de Ven, Udogie, Bissouma, Sarr, Maddison, Kulusevski, Son, Solomon

Subs: Skipp, Richarlison, Højbjerg, Forster, Emerson Royal, Davies, Sánchez, Perisic, Phillips

Have something to tell us about this article?

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.