Nuno Espirito Santo has picked his Tottenham Hotspur starting eleven for the second time since taking over as the club’s new head coach.

Spurs are back in pre-season action this evening having made the trip east to face Colchester United at the JobServe Community Stadium.

The Portuguese has once again picked a selection of youth and experience within his team that will take to the field against the League Two outfit.

The North Londoners kicked off their pre-season fixtures on Saturday when they were held to a 1-1 draw against Leyton Orient, with Dane Scarlett having found the back of the net in the first half having latched on to a through ball from Lucas Moura and slotted past the Orient goalkeeper.

This is who features for Tottenham this evening as confirmed by Alasdair Gold:

Tottenham: Whiteman, Dier, Carter-Vickers, Paskotsi, Skipp, Omole, Winks, Dele, Lucas, Bergwijn, Son

Subs: Oluwayemi, Tanganga, Fagan-Walcott, Cesay, White, Devine, Lyons-Foster, John, Clarke, Parrott, Scarlett

Have something to tell us about this article?

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.