Line Up: Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Tottenham Hotspur

Carabao League Cup
Michael Regan/Getty Images

Nuno Espirito Santo has named his Tottenham Hotspur side which will take to the field in this evening’s Carabao Cup clash against Wolverhampton Wanderers.

The Portuguese makes the trip north for the second time in less than a month to face his former side after departing Molineux at the end of last season.

The North Londoners reached the final of last year’s competition only to be beaten by Manchester City at Wembley to frustratingly extent their trophy drought to 13 years since they lifted the very same cup in 2008.

Tottenham are unbeaten in their past three meetings with Wolves, including that 1-0 win in the Premier League earlier this season which saw Dele Alli scored the only goal from the penalty spot. 

Nuno has made six changes from the side which lost to Chelsea on Sunday, with Hugo Lloris dropping out and Harry Kane taking the captain’s armband.

This is who takes to the field for Tottenham this evening:

Tottenham Hotspur: Gollini, Tanganga, Romero, Sanchez, Davies, Skipp, Dele, Ndombele, Bryan, Lo Celso, Kane (C)

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.