Report: Spurs release new official squad numbers – Change for Tanganga and absent 3

Image: SpursWeb

Tottenham Hotspur have now released their new official squad numbers for the 2020/21 season, with the report throwing up a few key talking points.

Perhaps most notably, Danny Rose has not been included on the squad list, although his number 3 also remains absent, rather than being scooped up by Ben Davies.

There also remains a distinct absence of a number nine within the Spurs squad, although fans will be hoping that this changes in the coming weeks.

New signings Matt Doherty, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, and Joe Hart take numbers 2, 5, and 12 respectively ahead of the new campaign.

Young Japhet Tanganga has clearly been given an upgrade from 39 as he is now listed as Tottenham’s number 25.

Meanwhile, academy trio Jack Clarke (47), Harvey White (48), and Dennis Cirkin (49) are also included on the first-team list after impressing in pre-season.

Tottenham kick-off their campaign against Everton at home in the Premier League on Sunday and will be hoping to start the season in style with all three points.

The full list of squad numbers can be found below:

1 Hugo Lloris
2 Matt Doherty
4 Toby Alderweireld
5 Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg
6 Davinson Sanchez
7 Heung-Min Son
8 Harry Winks
10 Harry Kane
11 Erik Lamela
12 Joe Hart
15 Eric Dier
17 Moussa Sissoko
18 Giovani Lo Celso
19 Ryan Sessegnon
20 Dele Alli
21 Juan Foyth
22 Paulo Gazzaniga
23 Steven Bergwijn
24 Serge Aurier
25 Japhet Tanganga
27 Lucas Moura
28 Tanguy Ndombele
30 Gedson Fernandes
33 Ben Davies
40 Brandon Austin
41 Alfie Whiteman
47 Jack Clarke
48 Harvey White
49 Dennis Cirkin

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.