Report: Tottenham Hotspur name 17-year-old in Champions League squad

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Tottenham Hotspur made the Champions League Final last season and they have now made the first step in their 2019/20 campaign by naming their full squad.

Spurs were drawn in a group against Bayern Munich, Olympiakos, and Red Star Belgrade for the new season, with the first match coming on September 18 away to Olympiakos.

Tottenham must name an A-List and a B-List for their Champions League squad. The former contains a maximum of 25 players with at eight locally-trained players. If a club can’t name eight, then their squad size depletes.

The B-List contains players who were born after January 1, 1998, but they must have also played for the club for two uninterrupted years.

Tottenham Squad: (Football London).

Hugo Lloris

Paulo Gazzaniga

Danny Rose

Toby Alderweireld

Jan Vertonghen

Davinson Sanchez

Eric Dier

Kyle Walker-Peters

Serge Aurier

Ben Davies

Son Heung-min

Harry Winks

Erik Lamela

Victor Wanyama

Moussa Sissoko

Giovani Lo Celso

Ryan Sessegnon

Dele Alli

Christian Eriksen

Lucas Moura

Tanguy Ndombele

Harry Kane

Troy Parrott

NOTE – Juan Foyth makes the B-List as he has been at Spurs for two years and is under the age limit.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.