Tottenham Hotspur have officially confirmed their squad for the 2020/21 Premier League season and Danny Rose misses out.

It was reported last week that the left-back was set to be frozen out of the first-team picture if he failed to move to a Championship club before last Friday’s EFL deadline (Daily Mail).

The defender ended up staying with the Lilywhites despite rumours of a deadline day approach from Watford, with reports indicating that he was not particularly keen on joining the Hornets (Football Insider).

It now looks as though the England international will be sidelined until January as he has missed out on both the Europa League squad and Premier League squad.

The likes of Japhet Tanganga, Harvey White, Dennis Cirkin and Jamie Bowden have been named in the U21 list.

According to, here is the full list of 25 that Spurs submitted to the Premier League:

(‘*’ indicates players listed as homegrown)

Alderweireld, Toby Albertine
Alli, Bamidele Jermaine*
Alves Morais, Carlos Vinicius
Aurier, Serge
Bale, Gareth Frank*
Bergwijn, Steven Charles
Davies, Benjamin Thomas*
Dier, Eric Jeremy Edgar
Doherty, Matthew James*
Gazzaniga, Paulo Dino
Hart, Charles Joseph John*
Heung-Min, Son
Højbjerg, Pierre Emile Kordt
Kane, Harry*
Lamela, Erik
Lloris, Hugo
Lo Celso, Giovani
Ndombele Alvaro, Tanguy
Reguilon Rodriguez, Sergio
Rodon, Joseph Peter*
Rodrigues Moura Da Silva, Lucas
Sanchez Mina, Davinson
Sissoko, Moussa
Whiteman, Alfie Malik*
Winks, Harry*

Have something to tell us about this article?

Keep up to date with all the latest Tottenham news and opinion by following SpursWeb’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.