Spurs Web pick who should have made the PFA six man shortlist for Player of the Season

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

It’s that time of year again, and the shortlists for PFA Player of the Season and PFA Young Player of the Season have been released.

However, one unusual feature is that not a single Tottenham player makes either list.

Spurs have made a habit of winning these kinds of awards in recent years, yet alone just being nominated.

Gareth Bale won player of the year twice during his time at Spurs, and Harry Kane, Dele Alli (twice), Gareth Bale, and Kyle Walker all won the young player of the year award in Spurs colours in the past seven years.

Many thought that Heung Min Son would make it on the list for the main award this time around, but it wasn’t to be for the South Korean.

So, we thought we’d make a little list of our own:


First up, the Spurs Web shortlist for Tottenham player of the season-

Heung Min Son

Moussa Sissoko

Harry Winks

Toby Alderweireld

Harry Kane

Jan Vertonghen


The Spurs Web PFA Player of the Season shortlist-

Heung Min Son

Raheem Sterling

Sadio Mane

Virgil Van Dijk

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Raul Jimenez


The Spurs Web PFA Young Player of the Season shortlist-

David Brooks

Trent Alexander-Arnold

Aaron Wan-Bissaka

Declan Rice

Marcus Rashford

Callum Hudson-Odoi



Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.