Tottenham announce new squad numbers – Romero, Gil, Gollini and academy youngsters

Cristian Romero
Tottenham Hotspur FC/Tottenham Hotspur FC via Getty Images

Tottenham Hotspur have now revealed the official squad numbers for the 2021/22 season, including those for all three of the new signings.

Spurs have snapped up Pierluigi Gollini, Cristian Romero, and Bryan Gil so far this summer, with a number of other first-team starts departing and leaving their numbers vacant.

Paulo Gazzaniga, Danny Rose, Erik Lamela, Toby Alderweireld, Joe Hart, and Juan Foyth have all left North London this summer, with Alderweireld, Lamela and Hart having squad numbers last season.

Tottenham have announced that Romero will wear number four, Gil will wear number 11 and Gollini will wear number 22.

Some Spurs academy players have also been assigned squad numbers, such as Brandon Austin, Harvey White, Nile John, Dane Scarlett, Alfie Devine, Malachi Fagan-Walcott, Jack Clarke and Maksim Paskotsi.

The full list of numbers is as follows:

1 Hugo Lloris
2 Matt Doherty
3 Sergio Reguilon
4 Cristian Romero
5 Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg
6 Davinson Sanchez
7 Heung-Min Son
8 Harry Winks
10 Harry Kane
11 Bryan Gil
14 Joe Rodon
15 Eric Dier
17 Moussa Sissoko
18 Giovani Lo Celso
19 Ryan Sessegnon
20 Dele
22 Pierluigi Gollini
23 Steven Bergwijn
24 Serge Aurier
25 Japhet Tanganga
27 Lucas Moura
28 Tanguy Ndombele
29 Oliver Skipp
33 Ben Davies
38 Cameron Carter-Vickers
40 Brandon Austin
42 Harvey White
43 Nile John
44 Dane Scarlett
45 Alfie Devine
46 Malachi Fagan-Walcott
47 Jack Clarke
48 Maksim Paskotsi

Spurs Web Opinion:

That number nine vacancy is looking very tasty. I would love to see Dusan Vlahovic come in and pick up the number, while I would also love to see the number 10 remaining very much in North London.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.