Tottenham confirm full Premier League squad – Destiny Udogie included

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Jacques Feeney/Getty Images

The official Tottenham Hotspur squad for the Premier League in 2022/23 has now been confirmed.

All teams are required to submit their squad following the closure of the transfer window and the Premier League have now officially confirmed the squad list of all 20 clubs.

Each club can name a squad of up to 25 players, out of which only a maximum of 17 can be non-homegrown.

Additionally, each club is also allowed to use an unlimited number of players who are under 21 years of age, with a separate Under-21 list also having to be submitted to the Premier League.

Tottenham have taken only 23 of the 25 available spots, with nine homegrown and 14 non-homegrown players.

This is because both Bryan and Pape Matar Sarr have been named in the Under-21 list, with all players born after January 1, 2001, being eligible.

The likes of Destiny Udogie, Dane Scarlett and Troy Parrott, who are out on loan, have also been named on the Under-21 list.

Here is Tottenham’s full squad (via

Tottenham first-team squad (*homegrown player): Brandon Austin*, Rodrigo Bentancur, Yves Bissouma, Ben Davies*, Eric Dier, Matt Doherty*, Fraser Forster*. Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Son Heung-Min, Harry Kane*, Dejan Kulusevski, Clement Lenglet, Hugo Lloris. Ivan Perisic, Lucas Moura, Richarlison, Cristian Romero, Emerson Royal, Davinson Sanchez, Ryan Sessegnon*, Oliver Skipp*, Djed Spence*, Japhet Tanganga*

Under-21 players: George Abbott, Oyindamola Ajayi, Yusuf Akhamrich, William Andiyapan, Pele Arganese-Mcdermott, Tyrell Ashcroft, Leo Black, Carey Bloedorn, Thomas Bloxham, Jamie Bowden, Brandon Bryan-Waugh, Dante Cassanova, Kallum Cesay, Archie Chaplin, Matthew Craig, Yago Santiago, Alfie Devine, Jamie Donley, Alfie Dorrington, Malachi Fagan-Walcott, Bryan Gil, Lucas Gunter, Tyrese Hall, Paul Hayton, Billy Heaps, Oliver Irow, Nile John, Josh Keeley, Maeson King, Elliot Krasniqi, Ryo Kyerematen, William Lankshear, Jahziah Linton, Aaron Maguire, Roshaun Mathurin, Maxwell McKnight, Kieran Morgan, Marqes Muir, Romaine Mundle, Riley Owen, Troy Parrott, Maksim Paskotsi, Max Robson, James Rowswell, Pape Matar Sarr, Charlie Sayers, Dane Scarlett, Zachariah Simon, Destiny Udogie, Harvey White, Gabriel Willhoft-King, Jaden Williams

Spurs Web Opinion

Spurs were never going to have any issues when it comes to the homegrown criteria for the Premier League, which allow a separate Under-21 list.

The issue was always in the Champions League, where Dier is considered non-homegrown while Gil and Sarr would also have to be named as part of the 25.

That could arguably be why Spurs decided not to move on Japhet Tanganga without bringing another homegrown player in.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.