Tottenham confirm squad for 2018/19 season

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

The transfer window is officially shut around Europe, and it’s time for clubs to announce their full squads for the season.

Each team may name up to 25 players in these lists, however no more than 17 may not fulfil the ‘home grown player’ criteria.

So, in a 25 man squad, at least eight players must be dubbed ‘home grown’.

Tottenham’s home grown players are: Harry Kane, Danny Rose, Kieran Trippier, Harry Winks, Ben Davies, Dele Alli and Connor Ogilvie.

Eric Dier does not make this list as he was born in Portugal and doesn’t qualify under the home grown criteria.

As a result of this, Tottenham have only been able to name a 24-man-squad for the season, with the likes of Vincent Janssen left out.

Under-21 players do not have to be named on the list, but still may be used throughout the season.

The full list is as follows:

Alderweireld, Toby Albertine
Alli, Bamidele Jermaine
Aurier, Serge
Davies, Benjamin Thomas
Dembele, Mousa
Dier, Eric Jeremy Edgar
Eriksen, Christian
Gazzaniga, Paulo Dino
Heung-min, Son
Kane, Harry
Lamela, Erik
Llorente Torres, Fernando Javier
Lloris, Hugo
Nkoudou Mbida, Georges-Kevin
Ogilvie, Connor Stuart
Rodrigues Moura da Silva, Lucas
Rose, Daniel Lee
Sanchez Mina, Davinson
Sissoko, Moussa
Trippier, Kieran John
Vertonghen, Jan
Vorm, Michel
Wanyama, Victor
Winks, Harry

Have something to tell us about this article?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.