Tottenham Hotspur have confirmed the final squad numbers for the 2022/23 campaign, meaning fans now know what to get on the back of their new shirts. 

The likes of Tanguy Ndombele (28), Harry Winks (8), Giovani Lo Celso (18), and Sergio Reguilon (3) have all retained their numbers despite being linked with moves away (Sky Sports News – 02/08/22 Football Daily).

Meanwhile, all six new signings now have their first-team squad numbers too, with Ivan Perisic wearing 14, Richarlison donning the number 9, Fraser Forster taking 20, Clement Lenglet 34, Djed Spence 24, and Yves Bissouma 38.

Pape Matar Sarr takes the number 29 on his debut season in North London, while Oliver Skipp has moved to 4 and Cristian Romero 17.

The full list of numbers is as follows:

1 Hugo Lloris
2 Matt Doherty
3 Sergio Reguilon
4 Oliver Skipp
5 Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg
6 Davinson Sanchez
7 Heung-Min Son
8 Harry Winks
9 Richarlison
10 Harry Kane
11 Bryan Gil
12 Emerson Royal
14 Ivan Perisic
15 Eric Dier
17 Cristian Romero
18 Giovani Lo Celso
19 Ryan Sessegnon
20 Fraser Forster
21 Dejan Kulusevski
24 Djed Spence
25 Japhet Tanganga
27 Lucas Moura
28 Tanguy Ndombele
29 Pape Matar Sarr
30 Rodrigo Bentancur
33 Ben Davies
34 Clement Lenglet
38 Yves Bissouma
40 Brandon Austin
42 Harvey White

Spurs Web Opinion:

I know plenty of fans would have wanted to see the new signings in some of the lower numbers kept by players on the way out – Bissouma with number 8 instead of Winks, for example. But I’m sure that will happen next season. Ryan Sessegnon may have his eye on that number three shirt too.

Have something to tell us about this article?