Tottenham star makes the BBC fan-voted Premier League team of the decade

Image: SpursWeb

There have been some fantastic Premier League strikers to grace the competition over the past ten years, but the fans have now voted for their favourites.

The BBC created a shortlist of players to have featured in two or more seasons in the Premier League between 2010 and today, before letting fans choose their own XIs.

The results are now in, with supporters choosing a 4-3-3 formation for their team of the decade.

Sergio Aguero was the most selected player, making 69% of all teams. Eden Hazard was also selected up front with 54% of fans picking him. The front three was rounded off with Tottenham’s very own Harry Kane, who was selected by 28% of teams.

David De Gea was chosen in goal, with a back four of Patrice Evra, Vincent Kompany, Virgil Van Dijk, and Trent Alexander-Arnold, despite the latter only being a relative newcomer.

The midfield three was made up of Steven Gerrard, N’Golo Kante, and Kevin De Bruyne.

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.