Tottenham star nominated for UEFA Team of the Year

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Dom Le Roy

Harry Kane has been nominated alongside some of the biggest names in Europe for UEFA’s Team of the Year.

The Spurs man is one of just four forwards from the Premier League to be nominated for the team alongside Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Raheem Sterling.

The other forwards in the list include Erling Haaland, Angel Di Maria, Joao Felix, Serge Gnabry, Ciro Immobile, Robert Lewandowski, Romelu Lukaku, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Neymar and Cristiano Ronaldo.

However, Son Heung-min, who was absent from the list, may consider himself unlucky not to be dominated ahead of the likes of Sterling and Felix.

What is astonishing is that Kane made the nomination list despite missing the first three months of 2020 (until football was suspended due to the pandemic) with a hamstring injury.

Despite that, the striker still finished the 2019/20 season with 24 goals in all competitions.

He has also begun this campaign on fire, having scored 13 goals and registered 11 assists already (

Spurs fans can vote for Kane using the link in the below tweet:

Have something to tell us about this article?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.